top of page

Suitcase brock up, too hot, I need water


So... my first day, I arrive in a fat up Nike black tracksuit (don do it), with two big up suitcases and one small suitcase as my hand luggage (don do it). On top of that, lucky for me my boyfriend paid for extra luggage as my suitcases exceeded the weight limit *cries* . So I had another bag to carry along with two big up suitcases and one cabin suit case.

Now imagine all of this in 37degree weather. mhhmmm yep. not only this but my £40 black suitcase (one of the big ones) was broken... one wheel brock afff...

...heard the song house of prayer? well I prayed so hard the whole airport heard my prayer, heat got to my brain so deep I began praying healing over my black suitcase no listen yh... BLACK LIVES MATTER... pleys end tankyew...

 

|Suitcase|

After dragging all this luggage through the barriers, down the stairs, onto train 1 out the station I find that my train 2 does not come until 52 minutes to 3. |:|

Bare in mind at this point everyone is looking at me...

First black female in probably years walks in, all eyes were on me I had my own red carpet except it was brown from all the mac dripping off my cheeks did i mention no eye brows looking like a very infamous Whoopi Goldberg hardly carpet ready.

Now the hours pass and I walk down to get my train and konk out. We praise God *african accent* .

The End...

Issa Lie! what happened? I'm woken up and told I'm in the wrong seat had to move to another carriage down before reaching my new home destination. FINALLY reach and praise Lord my work out is done for the MONTH!

So what can we learn from this???

- Have someone come to the airport with you with extra luggage just in case

- Wear something that can instantly become a summer outfit when you arrive so you don't blicken' up

- If you have two suitcases already make sure your hand luggage is a shoulder bag and not another set of wheels you're not Mary Poppins

- Carry tape in case the handlers break it

- Check that your train times match your flight times.

- Check your train ticket I know in London its not that deep but just in case sit in your designated seat.

Most of all PRAY BEFORE DURING AFTER your flight.

Seek His Face always!!

The Lord never FAILS

If in doubt seek Him

Blessings, Jallo Rice

Enjoy your flight!

Meditation: 2 Corinthians 12:9-10 But he said to me, "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness." Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Even with all the issues I faced with having too much luggage, suitcase breaking, people staring me in my face and still not offering any help, the heat, too much clothing on; I had to stay faithful and recognise the strength within me the power enbeded within me was more than just a match for the weaknesses, insults and hardships I had faced within the day.

When we pray to our God we are confessing our absolute dependence upon Him... Big or small we should still look to Him ALWAYS


bottom of page