top of page

WEEKLYTESTIMONY: I'm homeless...


So I'm moving apartment for my last month in Spain to save money. After months of searching and rejections I found someone.

The landlord of the apartment I was supposed to be moving to gave the apartment away. WOW 2DAYS before I move in. How am I supposed to find an apartment?

I literally began crying, breaking down, thinking what am I supposed to do??

For the first time in my life I thought "I'm going to be homeless"

Now I'm crying on the phone to the guy I'm dating baring in mind I've never shown him that side of me without controlling the elephant wailing sounds but I was so scared I just let it out... He listened (to the deafening wailing sounds... coming from the person he wants to live with forever till death a'go do us part) and he says... "Speak to Him"... So I calmed down and spoke to Him (God).

I then picked up my laptop and applied to as many apartments as possible...when I tell you every time I go on the website it says the same thing "566 rooms available" tell me WHYYY this time it said "609 rooms available"

I still didn't get excited because I didn't want to jinx it... so there I am applying left, right and centre; adding their numbers to my phone, whatsapping them... only to be told

"no lo siento, yo no puedo alquiler por un mes lo siento"

(No I'm sorry I cannot rent only for one month I'm sorry).

Then one man answers and he says

"solo un mes?? ufff"

(only one month?)

I said "si" (yes)

and he said he will see what he can do. (still not getting exited)

Thennnnnnn DUN DUN DUUUUUNNNN

he starts speaking English to me!!!!

Thennnnnnn he says he can see its urgent for me and He will give it to me instead of the people he is waiting to hear a reply from in Italy... I was like WHATTTT (still trying not to get excited).

NOOOOOWWWW I'M GETTING A CONTRACT TO SIGN AND PAY!!!

When I say he was sent by God!!

God's now looking at me like...

1Peter1:13 Therefore gird up the loins of your mind, be sober, and rest your hope fully upon the grace that is to be brought to you at the revelation of Jesus Christ;


bottom of page